Home > Love, Story > A Love story !!!

A Love story !!!

Hi , My name is Karthick..  Well this is my Love Story !!!

I still remember the day I proposed her…  It was a great day for me  !!!  She was my friend for the past 4-5 months. I saw her. I liked her. I talked to her.

Some months back….

It was smoke all over the places in the country but it was only in my heart which was pure and fresh, when I saw my Lady Love. It was Diwali all over India. She came as a guest to my friend Raj’s house. Raj told me he will introduce me to a girl today. But I never expected that she would become my future.  She came in and said a ‘HI’ to Raj. Later, Raj introduced me to her. The moment I saw her, I lost all my senses. She gave me a formal ‘HI’, but I was awestruck at her beauty with her way, she was wearing an Indian traditional dress on that function day. I couldn’t reply her, as my mouth was attached like a fevicol. I came to senses when, Raj hit my foot with his. I made a loud sound ‘Ooch’, which she heard and made a giggle that made my eyes to look at the smile of her for the first time. I wished I could go into her lips and stay for ever. Raj made again a stamp on my foot, when finally I came to senses.

“Hey Heeee , Hi, I am Karthick”, I stumbled first but said my name clearly to her. “Ha ha”, she said and laughed again. A Girl like her can easily decide a guy like me flirting on day 1; she would obviously keep a distance with me. She did it. As I said my name, I gave my hand to her for a shake. But, she was in total control of her and gave a ‘namaste’ to me.  I saw my hand hanging like a lone pillar and made it to say a ‘namaste’ to her.

She was about to leave, when I said, “I didn’t get it “.

“What???”, she said ..

“Your name”, I said confidently.

“Oh yeah, I am Preety”, she said her name so lovely.

“You are very pretty”, I murmured slowly…

“What ?? “, she said.

“Nothing… haah .. Nice name”, I really stammered there…..

She made some movements in the lip and smiled. May be she liked my flirting on the first visit. I turned around to Raj and asked him about her by just raising my eyebrows. He understood that and asked her to wait. But she told she was busy with some work and waved us bye. I raised my eyebrows to her; she took it by a fraction of a second and asked “what now???” I told her that i badly need to talk to her.  But she was adamant in leaving and gave her cell number to me and left. Even this was exciting.

The second she left the home, I sent her a sms “U r so cute, really I mean it”. I really made my guts high and sent this message to her. Even her reply may be something bad like mind your words or blah blah blah!!! But her reply was so stunning, she told” You have told me already in the home, “You are very pretty”, I heard that idiot: P”….

I-D-I-O-T hmm… I guess well not a bad start at all. I replied again and reply came back like a shot from a gun. She liked me. Time went by over 4-5 months and we both started chatting online meeting daily movie together and finally we both got so close together. Only one thing remained, I still haven’t proposed to her. I had the opportunity on Valentines Day but I had the fear what if she says no. But I had to tell her. My mind, my heart was full of her. She was my life.

I had a idea when I can propose her. Yes, it’s on April 1st. I guess, you all will be thinking of, “is this a good day to propose” and that too on a fool’s day. But I had no other day.  If she says “YES”, I will be happy and if “NO”, I can make it as a joke by telling “April fool”.

Well my plan was set and I was waiting for that day. I had to arrange for a date now. What may be a better way to make her like it than surprising her in every bit? So, I went on to plan for all the stuffs out and was so cautious in it.

As well the day arrived. And she agreed to come out on that day with me. She asked me what made us to meet on this day and that too seriously. I told “just like that”, keeping myself cool. ” just like that???, u must be crazy”, she replied …  I was telling myself, I want to propose you today. Come on Come on… Tell it.

We were in Lal bagh Garden, one of the favourite places for lovers to meet and chat. I liked it loneliness so I selected it. We went on walking and talking. And she started asking questions all silly question..

“Tell me, what your favorite place in India is”, she asked

“Is that important now??”, i shot back.

“Are tell na”

“Hmm…, Agra”, I selected that place because it’s where I can start talking about love.

“Hmm  … Loveable place, why so??”

“Why? Are u kidding me? It’s a place of love everywhere”.

“So do u love anyone??” she asked me and I was shocked. I came here to tell that and now she started asking me..

“Well …. Hmmm.. What to say … I think no”, I stammered all the way because I was not able to tell her directly..

“Really hey” she started kidding me….

“Ok dear, leave it, tell me do u have any enemy???” I asked. Now I am getting into the plan..

“Is that important now???” , she shot back at me now..

“Aree tell na “, i used the same words as her…

“Hmm… I don’t think so… Maybe there I donno “, she said.

“Hmmm ok …”

I waited for some seconds for her to ask me the same…….and she asked..

“Do u have??” , she asked ..

“What???” I asked…

“Hey do u have any enemy “, she asked..

“Yeah, one…”, I said confidently….

“Oh… So who is that…? Why so???” she asked.

Ok. Well into the plan… I was moving into the right place… I was telling now to myself … this is the right place… come on man tell it. U can do it… All this was going into in my mind….. When I said.

“My heart, my heart is my enemy”, i replied…

I saw her feeling uncomfortable with my answer.

“What???” she shot at me …

“Yes, my heart because its mine but …… “, I was ready to tell but my heart was pumping very fast…

“But??” she asked spontaneously…

“Its mine, but it beats for you”. I proposed her.

I sensed to get any replies from her but she was silent… all the way…She wasn’t seeing me at all after that.. May be she was surprised as I wanted the plan like that.

Then I moved my hand towards her face and made her to see me…. and I told “. I love you, dear”…

She went into tears.. I didn’t expect this … She was crying … I was moved..

“Hey what’s wrong??”, I asked her…

No answer again … I washed her drops from her eyes and looked at her… and told. “I am sorry”. I shouldn’t have told this…

“No No”, she said…  and she continued again  …

“I like u a lot. You remember the day when we met in Raj house… I liked U on that day itself… but I tot u were like that to all girls. But later when u become so close to me, I started loving you……. ”

“What??? U love me too “, I shouted and was happy to hear.  She continued again….

“Yeah…. I love you … my idiot “…., she said….

“But why were you crying then … you must be happy na.. ” , I asked in confusion …..

“Idiot… I was happy when u told me … and that is why …. “, she said…

“Oh…” I said…I am happy too …

I waited to tell you this for a long time, but I was fearing if u said.. no ….

“Then what made you to tell this today hah??? “, she asked…

“Actually, if you have said no, I had another plan”, I said.

“What plan???”

“That …. I could have made a joke by telling April fool “….. I finished…

“What … u damn … playing with me”, she said and starting running behind me to hit me….

Well… so that was my love story … everything ended well …as I planned

********************************************************************************

PS:

This story has nothing to do with me … and this is not my love story…

Happy Valentines Day to all!!!

Categories: Love, Story
  1. February 14, 2011 at 11:29 AM

    nice one…loved it

    • February 14, 2011 at 11:48 AM

      Thank you Mridu :)

  2. Shayal
    July 15, 2010 at 1:59 PM

    awww such a beautiful love story :)

    • July 15, 2010 at 2:28 PM

      Thanks A LOT Shayal :)

  3. May 12, 2010 at 3:48 PM

    Senthil, If only the Girl would have said all this and finally she Said “I replied that I love you to fool you for April fools day” The guy would have said”Ava enna kavuthita da machaan” :-D

    Nice story but as Kally said it was a bit dramatic but all love stories are dramatic

    • May 12, 2010 at 3:59 PM

      hahaha :) ” Ava enna kavuthita da machaan” :-D ” mudiyala :D lolzz :)

  4. AKC
    April 1, 2010 at 11:42 AM

    happppppppiesssssssss Endingggssssss.
    hahaha
    Nice one bro
    keep it up

  5. shruthi.........
    March 6, 2010 at 11:59 AM

    shrt n swt.so lovely.i thought ur love story vil b a tragedy………i thought d gal is makin a april fool.bt nice………

    • March 6, 2010 at 5:39 PM

      my love story ???? ohh nooo . not mine .. thanks… for a sweet comment ..

  6. Gugan
    February 22, 2010 at 5:59 PM

    Good work da….I know it will not be ur Love story …Nice story …

    • February 22, 2010 at 6:01 PM

      hmm… defn not mine..
      thanks 4 d comment dude !!!

  7. sudharsam
    February 21, 2010 at 6:48 PM

    superb da
    un kadai taan poola….:-):-)

    • February 21, 2010 at 7:53 PM

      no no .. this is not my story ….
      aiyo .. no one is believing me…..
      thanks for the comment …… dude

  8. nainsi maheshwari
    February 19, 2010 at 10:53 AM

    good work senthil.. keep it up for future..

    • February 19, 2010 at 11:08 AM

      hmm . thanks….. nainsi …

  9. Meenakshi
    February 18, 2010 at 6:23 PM

    i was thinking its ur story nd was all set 2 pull ur leg until i read ur PS….lolzzz….anyways good one yet again…:)

    • February 18, 2010 at 6:40 PM

      hmm i tot.. some may think like that.. thats y I intentionally wrote that PS .

      thnks.. for d comment ..

  10. Sadhana
    February 18, 2010 at 10:40 AM

    Hey senthil,
    periya writer aitae vara!
    its guddd!i liked it yar!
    continue nd njy it!:)

    • February 18, 2010 at 10:47 AM

      oh. its ma pleasure. to hear those.. words….. thanks thanks a lot ..

  11. February 16, 2010 at 12:36 PM

    Really superb stuff da!! :-)

    • February 16, 2010 at 12:55 PM

      thanks :) thanks a lot !!! my valentine day has became a success.. by the way this post is my valentine for this year !!!

  12. February 15, 2010 at 8:53 PM

    Hey Superb Story!!

    Orey feelings ah pochu!! Nice Story Preety and Pretty, looks like a typo but fits the description well!! Preety is Pretty :)

    Few conversation looks so dramatic, but its ok in Love!! I enjoyed it! :)

    Keep writing!!!!!!!

    • February 16, 2010 at 10:31 AM

      thanks Kalyan !!! I am happy …… :) sure i ll keep writing !!

  13. shwetha
    February 15, 2010 at 1:40 PM

    Good one yar………..

    • February 16, 2010 at 10:32 AM

      thanks for reading n ur comments.. I loved it when u said to me in phone, that u liked a lot !!!

  14. Narayanan
    February 14, 2010 at 12:01 PM

    Good work senthil . Keep it up . All the best to become a good writer in the future .
    I have one small doubt da .
    Ithellam yara impress panrathukaga eluthura ?

    • February 14, 2010 at 1:33 PM

      thanks buddy !!! writing just to pass time … no idea to impress anyone … unnaku ipadila yen thoonuthu ?

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

