Home > Movies, Song > The Song that inspired me ..

The Song that inspired me ..

Yeah, this song which I am gonna talk about now has really inspired me a lot. The lyrics which gave the music a life and voice which gave the essence to the lyrics. Last but not the least I have tell you about the musician who gave us such a Great song ARRAHMAN and sung by Karthik and Mohammed Irfan.

The song name is “Behene De” from Raavan and the music was released in April 2010.

The lyrics and the translation are below. I just love this lyrics written by Gulzar.

Arrey aankh se boondh gira koi, chingari ka tukda jala koi
hey!! Just something fell down from my eye, like a piece of burning coal

Umeed ko aag laga zara, sehra ki pyaas buja zara

Kindle the hope of fire, extinguish the thirst of desire

Ghann itna baras ke galne lagun main paani ke upar tarne lagun

Let me rain so heavily ….that I start swimming in the water

Behene de mujhe behene de mujhe behene de mujhe behene de

Let me flow . let me flow …. .

Oo behene de mujhe behene de mujhe behene de mujhe behene de

Oo…Let me swim….let me flow …..flow like water…..

Behene de ghangor ghata, behene de paani ki tara
Let me swim ..Oh! stormy rain……let me flow like water

Sagar mein jaake girna hai, behene de nadiyan ki tara

Have to merge with the sea….let me flow like the river

Sharrt lagi hai marr jaane ki, jeena hai to pyaar mein

Bet that I will die, just to live this life for love

Deha kahin bhi ho mera, jaan rakhi hai yaar mein

where ever I be, let my life be filled with love

Beh ja, beh ja, hai sagar ka kehna
Flow on…flow on…is what the sea says
Beh ja, beh ja, hai nadiya ko behena
Flow on…flow on…let the river keep on flowing
Patte se tapakti boondh ki awaaz sunayi di thi
I can hear the water droplets falling from the leaf
Nadiya mein tapak kar gum ho jayo
It falls on the river and disappears

Beh gaya beh gaya, jo reh gaya reh gaya
it has flown, it has flown, who are left are left for ever.

Beh gaya beh gaya, jo reh gaya reh gaya

it has flown, it has flown, who are left are left for ever.

Mera pal pal ang ang bhar diya, tune jaan pe junoon sa kar diya
My whole body and every moment are filled by you, you have filled obsession over my life
Mera hai kya jo main haar doon, jaan teri hai tujhpe vaar doon
what is there that I have to loose, even my life is yours that I give it for you.
Doob gaye jo suna hai saare tere dere aate hain
Whoever arrives at your door of heart ….has had to drown…
Dil ke chulu mein bechaare dubkiyan aate khaate hain
They suffer a merciless end in this spaceless heart
Beh ja, beh ja, chal tod kinare ko
Flow on…flow on… come on let break the shore….
Beh ja, beh ja, dhar le majdhare ko
Flow on…flow on….catch hold of the one in the middle
Chingari uda ke raakh se ik boondh gira ke aankh se
by flying a spark from the ashes and dropping a drop from the eye
Chalne ke ishaara kar gaya,
He has signalled to move…

kar gaya, kar gaya,
Sab bhar gaya, bhar gaya,
Kar gaya kar gaya,
sab bhar gaya bhar gaya.

Everything has been done and filled up.

The song just gives such an inspirational to oneself when one hears it. The music just touches the heart of the person in such deep so no one can get away from this song easily. The lyric which you can have read by now is one of the best lyric I have ever heard.

The words just hit me hard that is making me to feel energetic at every time I hear this.

Lastly thanks to Rahman Sir, Gulzar, Karthick ,Mohammed Irfan and the most important because of which the song came “Mani Rathnam” .

Hats off to all those who have worked out to bring out such a great song ….

Categories: Movies, Song
  1. nesh
    July 20, 2010 at 8:26 AM

    thanks for sharing… i love it :)

  2. June 7, 2010 at 2:40 AM

    Just want to say what a great blog you got here!
    I’ve been around for quite a lot of time, but finally decided to show my appreciation of your work!

    Thumbs up, and keep it going!

    Cheers
    Christian

  3. supreet
    May 18, 2010 at 12:51 AM

    yes, its an awesome song yaar, eventhough i have not heard it so many times!

  4. Ramanathan
    May 17, 2010 at 11:53 PM

    Me too.. I feel “Usure poguthe” is better than “behene de”

  5. May 17, 2010 at 9:06 PM

    I like “உசுரே போகிறதே..” than the Hindi version.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

