Home > Poetry > I used to be …..

I used to be …..

This post may be from my heart or from realizations of my life or from my friend’s life or whatever ……

Every guy goes through this phase at-least once in his life either during work or after becoming a family man ….

Here it goes :

I used to be
A guy with full of happiness

I used to be
A guy with full of positive energy

I used to be
Playful around

I used to be
So much talkative

but now …

A guy with full of worries
A mind full of confusion
A travel towards an unknown path
rarely talks from my heart

Am I confused ?
Did I lost the hope ?
Is this the life what I wanted ?
Or this is how I would be  ?
will I look back and know what went wrong ?

I hope
everything will be alright
As it was

I hope
there comes a brighter star
which gives a new way
where I will always be a star.

I used to be
no where what I am now..

 

Please feel free to comment and rate it.

Thanks for reading :)

 

Categories: Poetry
  1. January 14, 2011 at 10:57 AM

    Fantastic poem dude.. Happy to meet you in IndiMeet.. Here is my writeup on IndiMeet, Wow! What a day!

    Someone is Special

  2. sripriya
    January 14, 2011 at 10:47 AM

    hey as ur fren tels,surrounding at office is also beautiful na ;):)

    • January 14, 2011 at 11:01 AM

      LOL you too :P *ahem ahem*

  3. Suyash S. Jain
    January 11, 2011 at 9:18 PM

    its gud bro … bt is it d real state of urs ??

    • January 11, 2011 at 9:21 PM

      Not exactly :) but a little ..

  4. January 11, 2011 at 7:25 PM

    Wooow man great poem, Dats reality s tym comes where everybody feel burden, hope hope hope, happiness always following sadness, attractive words + freshness n writing + good ideas + deep thinking = great writer (You)

  5. January 11, 2011 at 6:14 PM

    nice choice of words..

  6. January 11, 2011 at 4:51 PM

    Awesome poem! Shared and tweeted! Looks like a bad case of quarter life crisis :P hehe !

    • January 11, 2011 at 11:31 PM

      Hehehe ;) thanks for sharing :)

  7. subhankar das
    January 11, 2011 at 4:51 PM

    Dont get frustrated….tho I know this IT job will make ur life hell..then also…surrounding is very beautiful…enjoy the beauty of Nature;-)

    • January 11, 2011 at 5:26 PM

      I got it .. I got it ;-)

  8. January 11, 2011 at 4:32 PM

    nice one :D

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

