Home > My Life > Samsung Galaxy Tab IndiBlogger Meet

Samsung Galaxy Tab IndiBlogger Meet

Date: September 10, 2011

First of all, thanks to IndiBlogger for arranging such an awesome meet. Also thanks to Samsung. It was more over a marketing day for Samsung Galaxy Tab 750. Well, I don’t complain about that, after all it was because of them the meet was arranged.

When I entered the Hotel GoldFinch, that’s where the meeting was held,  I was surprised; every one had a Tab in their hand and more over they were taking interviews using the Tab. Wow!! Something different from the previous meet. Yes, I was too interviewed by a guy whose blog name, I can never forget “http://fu-ck-lo-ve.blogspot.com” :)

Few minutes later, I met Kaveer playing with the Tab given to him. Then professionals from Samsung started explaining about their Samsung Galaxy Tab. It was a nice gesture from the Samsung guys giving Samsung T-Shirts to bloggers who answered questions about their Tab. I missed it :(

Later I met Amarendra Bandla, Giridhar, Saravana, Vinay, Aparna, and many more bloggers. It was nice meeting you again.

To conclude, I met Doctors, Scientist, Journalist, Photographers, Army men, Accountants, Engineers all at one place in the name of bloggers.

Then the usual “60 seconds to fame” started. To my surprise, I too had a chance to speak. Got to know about many bloggers through this. I was busy clicking picture of all those who introduced themselves. The pictures will be shared shortly. Yet to process them ;)

After a short break there was “Samsung Galaxy Tab Twitter Quiz”. Poor luck, didn’t win any :P

Next was the exciting part of the meet, “Live and let comment” on the back side of the sheet of every blogger, sharing their twitter Id’s and blog links to others. Met new people again, namely Shruthi, Sandhya, PoorviAnurag, Rachana, Prathima, Sandhya, Raj  and many more, I know I missed many, some of them who wrote in my sheet has yet to deciphered to understand what they have written. Whatever, nice meeting you all. Hope to meet you all again soon :)

Then there was debate going on with 4 different topics on each locations. I entered into the group which had the topic as “useless debate on nonsense talk”. Actually, there was other interesting topics also, such as Corruption, technology, and Blogging. But I stick with this group to talk nonsense.  My group was pure fun. Thank you guys.

Of course,  thanks for T-shirt IndiBlogger. This was my second meet, waiting for many more meets. Please arrange meets like this every two months in Bangalore, from every Bangaloreans :-)

Last but not the least, had an awesome day.

Thanks IndiBlogger.

Like the post and follow me here

Thanks for reading and do comment and share the post :)

Categories: My Life
  1. September 11, 2011 at 11:13 PM

    You did not mention my name in your article :( :D

    • September 12, 2011 at 11:45 AM

      Ouch.. Sorry. I told right, I couldn’t decipher some of the id’s and the blog name ;)

  2. September 11, 2011 at 9:44 PM

    It was nice meeting you again da. And I loved this one more than the previous indiblogger meet and I will be attend the next one for sure.

    • September 11, 2011 at 10:02 PM

      Yes, of course. This time it was too good.
      Hope to meet you all again, yes of course for the T-shirt as the saying goes ;)

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a comment